Check with the dealer to see what the hold up is. It usually takes between 2 and 3 weeks to get everything. No, in most states you can't get an extension and once your 30 day temporary runs out you can't drive it legally. I'd almost bet...
5 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 08/04/2007
The other person and their insurance company only owes what your car is worth - what you could have reasonably sold it for just prior to the loss (considering it's age, condition, mileage). They do not owe you a down payment. Now, if you have an injury claim...
2 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 30/01/2008
Go the RMV and apply for a new title.
7 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 07/07/2008
Doesn't matter if she was on your policy or not. You have insurance on your own car. You can loan your car to your friend or daughter anytime you want. It is your own car. She drove it and she crashed it, so...
16 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 20/11/2013
So the guy is responsible for damage to your property. Why make him responsible for your family's "rough financial times"? What the hell is wrong with you??
6 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 27/01/2013
As long as the car has insurance he is good. If he gets stopped by the police he is covered, but if he gets into a car accident and it is his fault your screwed
7 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 22/02/2013
See if you can take it to a factory dealer for a quote....
2 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 15/11/2010
Not as much as it would cost if the State of California writes you up for failing to transfer your registration. State law in CA says you have 30 days to obtain California registration once you establish a residence there.
2 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 20/07/2011
i think that in california the plates are still sold with the car/if so you have to pay the back fees/these "sidewalk" dealers do this all the time/ its been on tv about these guys/its either pay or sell it out of state
2 Answers · Cars & Transportation · 20/10/2012